Assessments, Grades and Certification

Assessments will be in the form of examinations, an employer set project and occupationally specific, applied and practical synoptic assessment.

Students who complete their T-level will receive an overall grade of Pass, Merit, Distinction or Distinction*. They will get a nationally recognised certificate which will show their overall grade and a breakdown of what they have achieved.

The T-level certificate will include:

  • An overall grade for the T-level, shown as Pass, Merit, Distinction or Distinction*
  • A separate grade for the core component, using A* to E
  • A separate grade for each occupational specialism, shown as Pass, Merit or Distinction

It will also include confirmation that the student has:

  • Met the minimum requirements for English and mathematics qualifications
  • Completed the industry placement
  • Met any additional mandatory requirements
UCAS PointsT-level Overall GradeA-level Equivalent
168Distinction* (A* on the core and distinction in the occupational specialism) AAA*
96Pass (C or above on the core)CCC
72Pass (D or E on the core)DDD

Express an interest in T-levels as a student

  • We take spam very seriously and any personal information we collect from this website will be used in accordance with the Data Protection Act 2018 and other applicable laws. You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us in the future. For more information about our privacy practices please read our privacy policy for further information on how we store and use your information. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms. The Data Controller is The JCB Academy Trust.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.